Suravaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust:

Survaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust established in the name of "Suravaram Prathap Reddy" popularly known as "Telangana Vythalikudu (Torch Bearer)" has been actively promoting Telugu Literature, Telugu Language, Education, Culture & Journalism for more than 3 ½ decades.

35 Years ago Eminent Personalities in Telugu Literature Sri Devulapalli Ramanuja Rao garu, Justice Konda Madhav Reddy garu, Dr.C.Narayana Reddy garu, Dr.B.Rama Raju garu, Dr.Mukurala Rama Reddy garu, Dr.Elluri Shiva Reddy garu, Sri Gadiyaram Ramakrishna Sharma garu, Dr.Indhurthi Prabhakar Rao garu, Sri Mamidi Rami Reddy garu have formed this Trust along with the family members of Suravaram Prathap Reddy.

Currently this Trust is headed by Dr.Elluri Shiva Reddy garu, Sri Konda LAkshimkantha Reddy garu and Family Members of SPR.

The SPR Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust has formed a Main Committee for the 125th Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Suravaram Prathap Reddy headed by Acharya Elluri Shiva Reddy garu and other prominent members being Dr.K.V.Ramana Chari garu, Acharya S.V.Satyanarayana garu, Acharya S.V.Rama Rao garu, Sri Chada Venkat Reddy garu, Dr.Nandini Siddha Reddy garu, Dr.J.Chennaiah garu, Sri.K.Basi Reddy garu, Sri V.Manohar Reddy garu, Sri Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy garu, Sri Konda Lakshmikantha Reddy garu, Dr.Suravaram Pushpalatha garu, Sri Kasi Reddy Venkata Reddy garu & Family members of Suravaram Prathap Reddy.

The Trust Aim & Objectives have been:

- Promoting Telugu Literature, Telugu Language, Education, Culture & Journalism.
- Emphasise the importance of Telugu and Sanskrit for nurturing our Cultural Heritage.
- Recognizing and Rewarding Eminent Telugu Writers with Cash Award, Citation & Memento at a function.
- Felicitating Journalists for rendering outstanding services in the field of Journalism.
- Encouraging Students to pursue Telugu Language & Motivate them to engage actively in promoting Telugu Studies and research.
- Scholarships and Gold Medal Awards to the distinguished Students in Telugu Universities.
- Organise Seminars on Literary Topics, hold periodical conferences, workshops, book release functions, memorial lectures, meetings, literary gatherings to create literary taste and interest among the people.
- To spread literacy and Telugu language among the masses.
- Publish and Reprint the Books / Writings of Suravaram Prathap Reddy & Important books of other
 Authors to pass on them to future generations.
- Translation of the books into other languages so that other Language users are benefitted and can be used in research work.
- Granting financial assistance to establish new Libraries, improve collection of books in existing Libraries

The programmes arranged by the committee from time to time have been very popular among the literary and cultural circles. The Committee judiciously selects the awardee each year based on the accomplishments.

<u>Few of the Eminent Personalities felicitated and rewarded by Suravaram Prathap Reddy</u> <u>Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust:</u>

Sri Gadiyaram Ramakrishna Sherma garu	Dr.Kondubatla Ramachandra Murthy garu
Dr.B.Rama Raju garu	Sri Chakravarthula Raghavachari garu
Sri Muddasani Rami Reddy garu	Dr.Mudduganti Sujatha Reddy garu
Sri Potturi Venkateshwara Rao garu	Dr.Pullela Sri Ramachandrudu garu
Sri Vemuganti Narasimhachari garu	Acharya Sumathi Narender garu
Dr.P.Yashodha Reddy garu	Sri G.S.Varadhacharyulu garu
Dr.Elluri Shiva Reddy garu	Acharya S.V.Rama Rao garu
Sri Pothukuchi Sambhashiva Rao garu	Dr.Raavi Premalatha garu
Dr.A.B.K.Prasad garu	

Few of the Eminent Judges, Prominent Ministers, Literary Persons and Academicians who had graced these functions and have given awards as Chief Guests are:

Justice B.Sudarshan Reddy garu	Former Justice of the Supreme Court of India	Award Function
Justice Subhashan Reddy garu	Former Chief Justice of High Courts of India	Award Function
K.Chandrashekar Rao garu	Honourable Chief Minister of Telangana	Statue Inauguration
Sri Gadiyaram Ramakrishna Sherma garu	Telugu Writer, Sanskrit Scholar, Reformist & Historian	Award Function
C.Narayana Reddy garu	Telugu-Language Poet and Writer	Award Function
Nandini Sidda Reddy garu	Professor, Writer, Poet & Social Activist	Award Function
T.Harish Rao garu	Honourable Minister of Telangana	Award Function
Niranjan Reddy garu	Honourable Minister of Telangana	Award Function
Kalvakuntla Kavitha garu	Former Honourable Minister of Telangana	Award Function
Jithedhar Reddy garu	Former Honourable Minister of Telangana	Award Function
J.Geeta Reddy garu	Former Honourable Minister of Telangana	Award Function
Nayani Narsimha Reddy garu	Former Honourable Minister of Telangana	Award Function

Few of the books published by Suravaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust are:

Andhrula Sanghika Charitra	Hinduvula Pandugalu
Haindava Dharma Veerulu	Ramayana Visheshalu
Moghalai Kathalu	Pratapa Reddy Kathalu
Golconda Kavula Sanchika	Yuvajana Vignanam
Golconda Patrika Sampadhakiyaalu	Hindhusthana Charitra
Suravaram Prathap Reddy Padhyalu	Suravaram Prathap Reddy Peetikalu
Sanghodharanam	Pradhamika Satwamulu
Lipi Samskaranalu	Bhaktha Tukaram Uchala Vishadamu
Pratapa Reddy Natakalu	Pratapa Reddy Vyasalu
Krishnarjuna Samvadham	Raghavabhyudayamu

The books published have been made available at all the Libraries in the state. Apart from these books, the large collection of books owned by Suravaram Prathap Reddy has been donated to the Hyderabad Central University for the benefit of Students, readers and research scholars.