

## Suravaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust

Survaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust established in the name of "Suravaram Prathap Reddy" popularly known as "Telangana Vythalikudu (Torch Bearer)" has been actively promoting Telugu Literature, Telugu Language, Education, Culture & Journalism for more than 3 ½ decades.

35 Years ago Eminent Personalities in Telugu Literature have formed this Trust along with the family members of Suravaram Prathap Reddy.

Sri Devulapalli Ramanuja Rao Dr.B.Rama Raju Sri Gadiyaram Ramakrishna Sharma Justice Konda Madhav Reddy Dr.Mukurala Rama Reddy Dr.Indhurthi Prabhakar Rao Dr.C.Narayana Reddy Dr.Elluri Shiva Reddy Sri Mamidi Rami

Currently this Trust is headed by Dr.Elluri Shiva Reddy garu, Sri Konda Lakshimkantha Reddy garu and Family Members of SPR.

The SPR Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust has formed a Main Committee for the 125th Birth Anniversary Celebrations of Suravaram Prathap Reddy headed by Acharya Elluri Shiva Reddy garu and other prominent members-

Dr.K.V.Ramana Chari	Dr.J.Chennaiah	Sri Suravaram Sudhakar Reddy
Acharya S.V.Satyanarayana	Dr.Nandini Siddha Reddy	Sri Konda Lakshmikantha Reddy
Acharya S.V.Rama Rao	Sri.K.Basi Reddy	Dr.Suravaram Pushpalatha
Sri Chada Venkat Reddy	Sri V.Manohar Redd	Sri Kasi Reddy Venkata Reddy

### The Trust Aim & Objectives have been:

- > Promoting Telugu Literature, Telugu Language, Education, Culture & Journalism.
- > Emphasise the importance of Telugu and Sanskrit for nurturing our Cultural Heritage.
- > Recognizing and Rewarding Eminent Telugu Writers with Cash Award, Citation & Memento at a function.
- > Felicitating Journalists for rendering outstanding services in the field of Journalism.
- Encouraging Students to pursue Telugu Language & Motivate them to engage actively in promoting Telugu Studies and research.
- > Scholarships and Gold Medal Awards to the distinguished Students in Telugu Universities.
- > Organise Seminars on Literary Topics, hold periodical conferences, workshops, book release functions, memorial lectures, meetings, literary gatherings to create literary taste and interest among the people.
- > To spread literacy and Telugu language among the masses.

- Publish and Reprint the Books / Writings of Suravaram Prathap Reddy & Important books of other Authors to pass on them to future generations.
- Translation of the books into other languages so that other Language users are benefitted and can be used in research work.
- Granting financial assistance to establish new Libraries, improve collection of books in existing Libraries

The programmes arranged by the committee from time to time have been very popular among the literary and cultural circles. The Committee judiciously selects the awardee each year based on the accomplishments.

### Few of the Eminent Personalities felicitated and rewarded by Suravaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust:

Sri Gadiyaram Ramakrishna Sharma garu Dr.B.Rama Raju garu Sri Muddasani Rami Reddy garu Sri Potturi Venkateshwara Rao garu Sri Vemuganti Narasimhachari garu Dr.P.Yashodha Reddy garu Dr.Elluri Shiva Reddy garu Sri Pothukuchi Sambhashiva Rao garu Dr.A.B.K.Prasad garu Dr.Kondubatla Ramachandra Murthy garu Sri Chakravarthula Raghavachari garu Dr.Mudduganti Sujatha Reddy garu Dr.Pullela Sri Ramachandrudu garu Acharya Sumathi Narender garu Sri G.S.Varadhacharyulu garu Acharya S.V.Rama Rao garu Dr.Raavi Premalatha garu

#### Few of the Eminent Judges, Prominent Ministers, Literary Persons and Academicians who had graced these functions and have given awards as Chief Guests are:

Justice B.Sudarshan Reddy garu Justice Subhashan Reddy garu K.Chandrashekar Rao garu Gadiyaram Ramakrishna Sharma garu C.Narayana Reddy garu Nandini Sidda Reddy garu T.Harish Rao garu Niranjan Reddy garu Jithendhar Reddy garu Kalvakuntla Kavitha garu J.Geeta Reddy garu Nayani Narsimha Reddy garu Former Justice of the Supreme Court of India Former Chief Justice of High Courts of India Honourable Chief Minister of Telangana Telugu Writer, Sanskrit Scholar, Reformist & Historian Telugu-Language Poet and Writer Professor, Writer, Poet & Social Activist Honourable Minister of Telangana Honourable Minister of Telangana MLC & Ex Member of Parliament Former Honourable Minister of Telangana Former Honourable Minister of Telangana Award Function Award Function Statue Inauguration Award Function Award Function

# Few of the books published by Suravaram Prathap Reddy Sahitya Vyjayanthi Trust are:

Andhrula Sanghika Charitra Haindava Dharma Veerulu Moghalai Kathalu Golconda Kavula Sanchika Golconda Patrika Sampadhakiyaalu Suravaram Prathap Reddy Padhyalu Sanghodharanam Lipi Samskaranalu Pratapa Reddy Natakalu Krishnarjuna Samvadham Hinduvula Pandugalu Ramayana Visheshalu Pratapa Reddy Kathalu Yuvajana Vignanam Hindhusthana Charitra Suravaram Prathap Reddy Peetikalu Pradhamika Satwamulu Bhaktha Tukaram Uchala Vishadamu Pratapa Reddy Vyasalu Raghavabhyudayamu

The books published have been made available at all the Libraries in the state. Apart from these books, the large collection of books owned by Suravaram Prathap Reddy has been donated to the Hyderabad Central University for the benefit of Students, readers and research scholars.